#VandR Exploring Social Media Mapping

As part of recent requests to come up with digital literacy strategies for the use of social media I decided to create my own social map and share it as an example exercise for both lecturers and students. The Mapping exercise comes from the work done by JISC and @daveowhite

JISC. (2014, 16 December 2014). Developing digital literacies.   Retrieved from https://www.jisc.ac.uk/guides/developing-digital-literacies

Visitor-Resident, Social-Professional (or Personal-Institutional)

 

After sharing my social media map on Twitter I found out that there is a hashtag for the Visitors and Residents model #VandR and workshops being run in the UK on using social media mapping for creating awareness around digital literacies. So now I can compare my social media map with other educators around the globe!

TCsocialMediaMap2017